Dairy Quality and Safety PDG

Attendees: Yvonne Masters (Chair), Nancy Huls (Vice Chair), Wendy McMahon (Secretary), Seun Agbaje, Angela Anandappa, Uma Babu, Colin Barthel, Daniel Belina, Anne Bigalke, Bledar Bisha, David Blomquist, Alex Brandt, Laurel Burall, Melvin Carter, Julie Carver, Roger Cook, Dennis D'Amico, Gregory Danzeisen, Marlo Darken, Noel Dcruz, Noemie D'Onofrio, Lise Duran, Sophia Elie, Sarah Engstrom, Duygu Ercan Oruc, Maria Espana, Andrea Etter, Justin Falardeau, Willis Fedio, Matthew Fenske, Fereidoun Forghani, Chad Galer, Balasubramanian Ganesan, Ted Gatesy, Kathleen Glass, Peggy Good, Michele Gorman, Kevin Habas, Melinda Hayman, Erin Headley, Claus Heggum, Rabeb Hennekinne, Richard Higby, Jessica Hofstetter, Kristen Houck, Ingrid Huntley, Jeffrey Hutchison, Oluwatosin Ijabadeniyi, Jealae Jackson, Janelle Jones, Renaud Jonquieres, Priya Kadam, Charles Kalish, Ahyoon Kim, Robert Koeritzer, Jeffrey Kornacki, Jasna Kovac, Charlee Kuba, Kunihiro Kubota, Jeong-Eun Lee, J. David Legan, Vickie Lewandowski, Jie Yin Lim, Cari Lingle, Deon Mahoney, Sahar Malekmohammadi, Frederic Martinez, Amanda Matczynski, Alejandro Mazzotta, Minto Michael, David Morrison, Ryan Newkirk, Obianuju Nsofor, Craig Oberg, Taylor Oberg, James O'Donnell, Stephanie Olmsted, Yuda Ou, Alma Perez-Mendez, Annie Piepenhagen, Sophie Pierre, Hannah Pilch, Phyllis Posy, Amy Rhodes, Lindsey Ross, Joanne Ruebl, Gerard Ruth, Allen Sayler, Ronald Schmidt, Arlette Shazer, Nilay Sheth, Steven Sims, Katarina Simunovic, Edward Sliwinski, Vanessa Snyder, Thierry Sofia, Christina Stam, Larry Steenson, Clint Stevenson, Frederick Stokes, Robert Strong, Fanny Tenenhaus-Aziza, Luke Thevenet, Purnendu Vasavada, Kirty Wadhawan, Stephen Walker, Edith Wilkin, Charon Willis, and Sharon Wilson.

Number of Attendees: 108.

Meeting Called to Order: 1:05 p.m., Sunday, July 8, 2018.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Wendy McMahon.

Yvonne Masters (Chair) welcomed members and introduced Nancy Huls (Vice Chair) and Wendy McMahon (Secretary). Yvonne presented a request to change agenda having Roger Cook (Board Liaison) go first before the Antitrust Guidelines. Roger Cook gave the Board update, Yvonne reviewed the Antitrust Guidelines and the 2017 Dairy PDG meeting minutes were approved.

Old Business:

 Dairy Sanitation Pocket Guide was completed and Steve Murphy will be giving an update with his presentation.

New Business:

- FDA Intentional Adulteration was presented by Ryan Newkirk and Colin Barthel. For the IA rule they talked about the overview of the regulation guidance document and training.
- Overview of Updates to the Dairy Sanitation Pocket Guide and Dairy Practices Council Upcoming Meeting was presented by Steve Murphy.
 - The Dairy Sanitation Pocket Guide is available on the IAFP website under "other publications" to download or order from IAFP.
 - The Dairy Practices Council is having a meeting Nov 7–9, 2018 in McKinney, Texas.
- Dairy focus 2018 meeting programming was shared to generate interest in participation.
- Reviewed conference call dates and times.
- 2019 Dairy PDG program ideas were discussed.
- Students at the Dairy PDG were introduced.

Recommendations to the Executive Board: None.

Next Meeting Date: July 21–24, 2019, Louisville, KY.

Meeting Adjourned: 2:30 p.m. **Chairperson:** Yvonne Masters.