Sanitary Equipment and Facility Design PDG

Names of Attendees: Mohammed Alhejaili, Keith Amoroso, Angela Anandappa, Amanda Beitler, Thomas Bell, Tom Berry, Steven Blackowiak, Gleyn Bledsoe, Rachael Blevins, David Blomguist, Laurel Burall, Greg Burnham, Erdogan Ceylan, Roger Cook, Cecilia Crowley, Denise DuFresne, Carianne Endert-Klaasen, Mario Estrada, Alexander Fridman, Robert Fuller, Mike Garrison, Charles Giambrone, Margaret Good, Sheri Governo, Duane Grassmann, Karen Gregory-Williams, Leena Griffith, Hillary Hagan, Kenichi Higashiyama, John Holah, Lotte Jensen, Sanghyup Jeong, Chris Johnson, Raven Johnson, Brian Kraus, Mark Kreul, John Larkin, Soon Kiat Lau, Susan Leslie, Lisa Lucore, Deon Mahoney, Edyta Margas, Bradley Marks, John Merenick, Rob Middendorf, Pat Millner, Nathan Mirdamadi, Gerardo Morantes, Steven Murphy, James O'Donnell, Aaron Patch, Vera Peterson, Manon Proulx, Zhang Qi, Cari Rasmussen, David Rasmussen, Todd Rossow, Sara Rowland, Timothy Rugh, Robert Sakata, Michele Sayles, Anthony Shaw, Dorra Simmons, Steven Sims, Tracey Sinclair, Debra Smith, Justin Smith, Frederick Stokes, Jeyamkondan Subbiah, Quincy Suehr, Dimitri Tavernarakis, Michele Theberge, Daniel Vassar, Stephen Walker, Tongyu Wu, Hongshun Yang, and Robert Yarsulik. Number of Attendees: 77.

Meeting Called to Order: 3:15 p.m., Sunday, July 9, 2017 by Edyta Margas. The IAFP Antitrust Guidelines were read.

Minutes Recording Secretary: Sophie Wu.

Old Business: Approved minutes of the 2016 meeting.

New Business:

- Board member Roger Cook give a short welcome speech. He emphasized increased connection, participation and input from students and young scientists.
- Prof. John Holah gave a presentation on hygienic design of food factories, followed by discussion. Main points included: Cooperation between architecture and food safety – what if architecture contradicts and jeopardizes hygienic design, drain design issues etc.
- New Vice Chair was elected: Dimitri Tavernarakis, Senior R&D mechanical engineer, Compac, New Zealand.
- Putting ideas for symposia together with 3-A committee was considered and symposia ideas from 3-A committee meeting were discussed.

Recommendations to the Executive Board:

1. Request approval of Dimitri Tavernarakis as Vice Chair to begin serving at IAFP 2018.

Next Meeting Date: July 8, 2018, Salt Lake City, UT. Conference call in October 2017.

Meeting Adjourned: 5:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Edyta Margas.